Our Tribe

One of our main goals at The Whole Experience is to create a sense of Community. Most women will enter this experience alone, and leave as a part of a tribe. We are so lucky to have amazing women from diverse backgrounds join us in exotic destinations around the world. What they bring to our tribe is the special spice that makes each retreat fun and unique. We are touched by their stories and how they came to be a part of our tribe.

Meet a few of our Tribe Members and hear what they have to say about their time with us.

To review the verified Facebook reviews click here

 

F7F103DA-D7BD-4FD1-94D6-B889CB8A8D5F.jpeg

Tashana Thomas

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Tashana is a mother of two beautiful children and has been working in child protection for the last eight years. Originally born in Jamaica, she moved to Canada when she was just six years old. We were so inspired by her story and how she empowers other mothers to take time for themselves. We dubbed Tashana the “community generator” as she has an amazing ability to talk and connect with anyone and was always getting the whole group talking and laughing.   

"I have an eleven year old and a eight month old. So of course, flying halfway across the world to go to a retreat was difficult but I did it and I made the decision to come for myself. Because as a mother sometimes we lose a part of ourselves, only focusing on our children. I feel that I really needed to rebalance, refocus, to have that time for myself so that I can be a better Mother to my children. So that’s why I am here and it’s been amazing!"


IMG_7814.JPG

Alicia McGregor

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Tribe member Alicia made her way all the way from Canada to join us in Bali. She was in need of a well deserved break. She not only works as an Administrative Coordinator at a university, but she also works at a shelter for homeless and abused women and children. Alicia was by far our most animated tribe member to date and we all enjoyed her ability to out shop the group. She has such a beautiful soul and touched us all with her positivity and infectious smile.

"I can't think of a better name for this retreat - The Whole Experience. It truly was. I can't remember the last time that my body, mind, and soul were so satiated. Tameika and Whitney poured their heart and soul into this retreat which created the most warm and welcoming vibes for our tribe. It was such a pleasure to share this experience with so many beautiful souls. I’ve gained a new perspective, new friendships, and everlasting memories. So very thankful for this vision that was brought to life. xo

 


image1 (24).jpeg

Toc

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Toc is a very special tribe member as she was the very first person to register. She said she even set an alarm so that she would be the first one to sign up. Toc is one of those beautiful people that truly believes in supporting other people and helping them achieve their dreams. This trip was also very meaningful for her as The Whole Experience Retreat was her first trip abroad! She certainly faced each experience with a brave face: letting a monkey jump on her shoulder, trying out new foods, and even showing us how to bargain with a little New York Style. An absolute light in our tribe, we are proud to say she will always be the first!

"The Whole Experience Retreat - Bali was truly an amazing experience for me! It was my first international trip...ever and I did it solo! I conquered my fear of traveling and met some amazing women on this journey - My Tribe. Tameika & Whitney are the best! They promised a once in a lifetime Whole Experience and that is exactly what they delivered. The retreat location was amazing! The friendly staff, and delicious vegetarian meals prepared by our personal chef (aka Chef Bae ) was a delight! From surprise foot massages, spa days, exploring Bali, daily workshops, kickass bootcamp with Corella (aka Tameika) and enlightening yoga classes with Whitney - I leave this experience equipped with the tools to continue the journey of a better more balanced ME!"


image1 (26).jpeg

Olga Miyagu

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Olga was our very first tribe member to join us all the way from the U.K! Olga told us she often saw other people doing fun things and decided she was tired of waiting on other people to go out and explore with. So she decided to take action and join our tribe and we couldn't be happier she did. She stated that one of her New Year’s resolutions of 2018 was to learn new things. Based on her testimonial we are happy we were able to help her in her quest of knowledge that she can apply on her wellness journey.    

"Making The Whole Experience my retreat of choice was one of the best decisions of 2017, and I would urge others to do the same. In addition to the workouts and yoga, we were armed with tools to make healthy living, internally and externally, sustainable for the future. I left feeling renewed and with an improved sense of self. Whitney and Tameika are G’s by name and G’s by nature . They brought 14 women together as strangers and we left as tribe members/friends - it was a pleasure to spend the week with a diverse group of confident women from all walks of life."


image1 (38).jpeg

Roslyn Igbani

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Roslyn joined us all the way from Houston,Texas. A licensed mental health counselor for one of the largest penitentiaries in the U.S.  Roslyn inspires us with her role and her capacity to help others who need it the most. This trip was Roslyn’s first time to South East Asia and was one of our toughest tribe members, even getting her first tattoo during the trip. Roslyn also convinced her best friend Chelsea to join the Whole Tribe, they were the cutest friends. They frequently take trips and explore the world the world together. We love stories like these and feel so lucky that we were able to host them. Thank you Roslyn for the important work that you do and joining our tribe.

"The whole experience retreat was nothing less than extraordinary. It was clear that from the beginning Whitney and Tameika put their heart and soul into making this a wonderful experience for everyone. You can tell that they are both beautiful, genuine women that take joy from seeing other women grow physically and spiritually. The retreat gave us the opportunity to meet women from all over the world whom each brought their own life experiences to share with and help one another. If you want to see the world while working on all aspects of yourself then do yourself a favor and sign up for one of the whole experience retreats. It truly is the whole experience."


image1 (22).jpeg

Lillian Hawthorne

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Lillian hails from Mississippi originally and has been a trauma/critical care nurse for the past twenty years. Not only does she work full time she is also enrolled in a Masters of Nursing program. Lillian has such a passion for life and her quick wit and charm won us all over immediately. We were so thankful she was able to make the time for herself and join us in beautiful Bali.  

"What I really enjoyed about The Whole Experience is that Whitney works on the inner part of you, or what I like to call “innercise”, while Tameika works on your exercise and focuses a lot about how you look and perceive yourself on the outside. So with the Whole Experience, they are working us from the inside out. That’s how the change happens." 


image1 (39).jpeg

Chelsea Ford

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Chelsea hales from Houston, Texas and joined us with her best friend Roslyn for our first retreat in Bali. Chlesea is a professional counselor in a correctional facility. She appreciates the ability to be a light in a dark place. We are so inspired by her gregarious personality and how dedicated she is to the important work she does back home. A newlywed and an amazing friend we are so grateful to call Chelsea a tribe member.

"I had a lot of reservations about coming all the way to Bali. Obviously, the financial commitment that it takes to pull off a trip like this, the long air flight and time off of work. I am someone who is really committed to my work and I was concerned that taking that long off would cause problems for everyone around me. I was able to overcome these things by realizing that life is short and that I can’t be there to help other people if my cup is not full. So this retreat has been an amazing way for me to fill up and when I go home I will feel renewed, rejuvenated and ready to help the people that I love."


image1 (40).jpeg

Yinka Owolabi

The Whole Experience: Bali - April 2018

Yinka joined us from Chicago. A lawyer by trade, Yinka also spends her time training for triathlons! She has already completed two and has her sights set on a third. We were blown away by Yinka’s story as when she started training for triathlons, she didn’t know how to swim. She is the shining example that the body is able to accomplish anything if you are committed. We are so fortunate to have Yinka inspiring all of us to strive for our goals no matter how big.

"My favorite part of this experience has really been the awesome comradery and sisterhood that has formed with the other women who are participating at this retreat. It’s really been such a natural experience with some great bonding moments. I have also really enjoyed the nice balance between the health and wellness activities like working out, yoga with the cultural immersion. Actually having the opportunity to go into the city and meet people, experience different cuisine and really get to know a little bit about Bali, has been amazing!"


10751453408_IMG_2275.JPG

Shaunette Alfred

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018

“This retreat was everything I needed and more. I made amazing connections with other women from all walks of life across the world. I am very grateful that I was able to experience Bali with Tameika and Whitney’s guidance. This was my first international solo trip and they were super helpful through every step of the way. They even helped us with establishing our own connections in Bali should we need them for the future. If you are interested in/seeking:

Amazing food

  • Sisterhood/ Building connections

  • Conquering your fears

  • Exploring other cultures

  • Guidance in your fitness/ yoga journey

  • Traveling/ Looking for a place to start

This retreat is for you. I hope that all women experience the same joy and peace as I did during the Whole Experience Retreat.”


10753218224_IMG_2534.JPG

Chantia Carroll

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018

“The Whole Experience Retreat was truly a whole experience. Traveling to Bali was a new adventure for me and our wonderful hosts Tameika and Whitney welcomed us as family taking away any jitters. The eight days exposed me to the good and bad, my strengths and weaknesses, beauty and culture. Most importantly, a sisterhood of like minded wonderful women. Can't wait for our future adventures!”


10751569344_IMG_2300.JPG

Micah Wilson

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018

Loved it! Whitney and Tameka do a phenomenal job of providing a variety of experiences that will be cherished for a lifetime. In addition to exploring a beautiful country, this retreat inspires and encourages women to live a balanced, healthy lifestyle and provides practical tips on how to do so. Attendees are sure to have many tips and “take-aways” that they can begin implementing the moment they return home. Lastly, the vision of building a “tribe” of women who support each other is truly unique. Whole Experience blends together women from all different walks of life and manages to create bonds that extend far beyond the duration of the retreat. I’m glad to have been a part of this experience.


10751469312_IMG_2250.JPG

Naomi Amaha Gollnick

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018

The Whole Experience is a transformative opportunity geared towards exposing participants to a lifestyle of mindfulness, healthy eating, and physical activity in a unique part of the world. Attendees can expect an exceptional location, phenomenal meals and a week-long scheduled filled with productive sessions, cultural experiences, and practical tools and resources that I can implement in my day to day life. One of my favorite aspects of this retreat was the personal attention from Whitney and Tameika leading up to the actual retreat. No email went unanswered as it relates to my preparation for the trip. While in Bali, any changes to the schedule were quickly addressed in a way that enhanced attendees experiences. I 100% recommend the Whole Experience Retreat if you are looking to travel to a new country and also take time to refocus on your health and wellness goals.


10751482960_IMG_2319.JPG

Michelle Dawson

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018

I had an amazing time on this retreat. I would highly recommend The Whole Experience Retreat to anyone on a journey to a healthier lifestyle. Tameika and Whitney go above and beyond to make this retreat an unforgettable experience and everything was above par from the boot camp, yoga, and workshops to the vegetarian meals, day trips, and accommodations. Most of all I felt blessed to have an opportunity to connect with a wonderful group of amazing women.


10753678608_IMG_2430.JPG

Rayo Flores

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018  

I joined The Whole Experience to try to find the zen and healthy living motivation I lost a few years ago. Whitney and Tameika gave us a ton of sustainable ideas that I can't wait to put into practice. I also got to connect with an incredible group of women who will be lifelong friends. All this in beautiful Bali, which Tameika and Whitney helped us explore through super fun activities. This was definitely a life-changing experience. Thank you, ladies!


10751500208_IMG_2273.JPG

Geri Etienne

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018  

I just completed the Whole Experience Bali October 2018 retreat and it was everything I expected and more. Tameika and Whitney are amazing. The "G" ladies are the perfect duo for whole wellness living. Whitney's early morning meditation and yoga sessions are a great start to your day and Tameika curates the perfect bootcamp routines that will challenge but not overwhelm you. They provided delicious vegetarian and vegan meals, using local farmers and stores. They also made sure we felt right at home and pampered by adding in a few message treatments into the schedule. The added bonus for me, was the offsite adventures. I did not expect to learn so much about Bali and have the opportunity to get in so much excursions. My ultimate favorite activity this trip, was the bike ride through the city of Ubud. If you’re thinking of trying something new, wanting to meet like-minded individuals and ready to challenge yourself, this retreat is for you!


10796684592_IMG_2769.jpg

Tammy Sims

The Whole Experience: Bali - October 2018  

If you are like me and want new experiences, to start traveling internationally, and taking better care of yourself BUT also find yourself putting it off and staying in your "comfort zone" , then The Whole Experience Retreat might be your perfect match. The Whole Experience Retreat allowed me to experience a beautiful country, interesting culture, excellent food, and gracious people all while incorporating meditation, yoga and exercise! I would have never done this without taking this opportunity. Bali gave me life!💕 Tameika and Whitney thought of every detail to make us feel pampered, challenged, inspired, capable and most importantly loved. These ladies passion is contagious and as a team they truly made this a trip to remember. So glad I stepped out of my "comfort zone" and into a whole new experience where I left feeling rejuvenated in mind, body and spirit!